sunflowerselfieI love sunflowers!  Not only because they are so bright and beautiful but because they really set an excellent example for me about how I should live my best life…with my eyes on the SON.

Just like the sunflower raises its precious, seed filled head to the sky meeting the sun every morning and following its movement  as the sun goes down, I too realize that if I keep my eyes on Jesus (son) all of my needs will be met and everything is going to be alright.

dirt

Sometimes all you have to do is lift up your head and feel the warm sun kiss your face to know that whatever storm life has handed you, “this too shall pass”.  In order to grow you have to go through some dark and seemingly lonely times…just as a seed does when it is buried in the ground and has to die.  There will be times where just the lack of movement in your life or having to be patient in waiting may feel like you are dying but as conditions and seasons change, you will be able to see just how much you have actually been growing.  I think I see some little buds here and there yall! 😉

 

Here are some beautiful sunflower quotes I found online today but my favorite one is the last one I’ll post!  Peace, Love & Blessings to you all!  xox! ~Limarie

shadow

FullSizeRender

  Psalm 121: 1-2

121 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.

My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.

