I found this quote on Instagram a few days ago and saved her.  I refer to it as “her” because I could almost hear the quote in my own voice speaking to me.

queenin

So I am just getting to know this “queen”, that to me means my best self and tapping more into her, who she is, and what she likes.  You see when I first started this journey here on WP I wanted to focus on health and fitness but not just that, I need that mind-body soul balance that got thrown off when I was going through depression.  I am rebuilding what broke & what needed to break at that time, proving to myself that I am worth it.  I have to remind myself of this often when I start feeling badly on the inside for not making as much progress with my weight loss/health & fitness goals.  There are days I honestly don’t feel like putting in the work, but I thank God that I never stay there.  There is ALWAYS internal work to be done, writing here is just one way that really blesses me.

queenin1

So have you already “SUMMONED YOUR QUEEN”?  What does that mean to you?

Let’s break it down a bit using short definitions from Google & Dictionary.com:

  • Summon – to authoritatively or urgently call to be present.
  • Forth – onward & outward to place or space, forward.
  • Your – belonging to or associating with any person in general.
  • Queen – a woman or a thing personified as a woman considered the best or most important of her kind.
  • Within – in the mind, heart, or soul; inwardly.

The following #poetikmindthoughts flowed right out of me as I shared this quote/command on IG this morning so I figured I would insert it here and share in hopes to maybe inspire you.

Take the time to expand your mind and focus on what makes you happy. Do those things that are necessary for your soul to grow and flourish even right now. SPEAK LIFE TO YOURSELF AND OVER YOURSELF! Watch how amazing things happen and more beauty unfolds from within when you summon forth your queen. You have to know that you are everything you want to be, see yourself through those eyes beautiful, and never compare, compete or destroy other queens…. A whole nation of future kings and queens await.

29327-Oprah+winfrey+think+like+a+que

Paz y Amorpeace

~ Limarie

