Hi everyone!  When you first start your health and fitness journey one of the hardest things for some people is staying consistent and motivated, ESPECIALLY after a weekend of celebration like I just had..(more on that later) 😉 So to stick to the plan I posted last week, I’d like to introduce you to someone who motivates me almost every time I see one of her posts and that is Plus Model, Angie De Milo.  Ready. Set. LET’S GET OUR MONDAY MOTIVATION!!!

  1. FIRST TELL ME A LITTLE ABOUT WHAT GOT YOU STARTED ON THIS HEALTH AND FITNESS JOURNEY?

I have always worked out or been into sports in some capacity, but I just decided I wasn’t getting any younger and I really wanted to push my body and learn about it and see where I could take it.

  1. WHAT HAVE YOU LEARNED MOST ABOUT YOURSELF ON THIS JOURNEY? 

I’ve learned that body is truly resilient and does things on its’ own time. Also that these journeys are more mind over matter.

resilient

  1. WHAT ARE SOME THINGS YOU DO TO STAY ENCOURAGED AND MOTIVATED?

I switch my workout up frequently to keep my body guessing and to keep from getting bored. I have pictures saved of certain ways I would like my body to look. I also have always been determined to run and started running with a black girls run group last June and have signed up for my first 5k in April.

 workouts

  1. IN WHAT WAYS HAS YOUR EATING CHANGED?

I cut all processed carbs and sugars when I first started and still stick to that pretty much. I found sugar-free calories free syrups for my coffee fix in morning and use sugar-free fat-free creamers; it’s the little things like this that help me not feel like I am being deprived of anything. I couldn’t tell you the last time I ate pasta and I love Italian food, but honestly don’t crave it and wouldn’t feel good if I ate it now.

  1. WHAT DO YOUR DAYS LOOK LIKE, HOW DO YOU INCORPORATE WORKING OUT INTO YOUR DAY?

 unnamed (1)I currently get up about 5:45 every morning and head to gym first thing. I get my lifting in and then my 45-60 minutes of cardio. My schedule is about to change though so I am going to go to gym at 5 am and do my lifting and then my cardio in evenings. I like getting my workouts in early but sometimes we have to be adaptable and get it done however we can. Mind over Matter!

  1. WHAT IS YOUR MAIN GOAL?

I just want to be the healthiest version of myself and be an inspiration to others.  bestself copy

  1. WHAT WORDS DO YOU HAVE TO PEOPLE WHO WANT TO START BUT HAVEN’T GOTTEN THERE YET?

If you are not totally on board yet but know you want to make a change, start small. Cut eating rolls and such out of your diet or limit yourself to bread on weekends or one day a week. Go for a walk or do 20-30 minutes of high intensity workouts 3x a week (there are a ton of workouts online). Keep in mind, it takes 21 days to make a habit.

 ADM copy

Reading this has got me even more motivated today!  Thank you Angie for being an inspiration to me and sharing with us a little about your journey and what is working so well for you! Keep it up!!!!!

You can follow and support Angie at:

Facebook:   angie de milo

Ig and twitter : divasingr

Hoping this gave you a jolt of Motivation this Monday!  Talk to you soon, peace & love!

peace~Limarie

